PROCOR CAMP BADO DANGWA: PNP Chief Police Director General Ronald Dela Rosa graced the celebration of the 116th Police Service Anniversary of Police Regional Office Cordillera with the theme, “Buhay ng Pulis Handang Ibuwis Para sa Katahimikan at Kaayusan ng Bayan" this morning here at PROCOR, Camp Bado Dangwa, La Trinidad, Benguet.

 A full-dress parade and review ceremony highlighted the Service Anniversary rites.

One of the highlights of the activity is the presentation of awards to PNP units and personnel in recognition of their outstanding achievements in the police service. Said recognitions were awarded by the PNP Chief, Police Director General Ronald M Dela Rosa assisted by PROCOR Regional Director PCSUPT Elmo Francis Oco Sarona and other members of the command group. Following are theIndividual awardees of this year who greatly contributed to the notable accomplishments of the office:

PSSUPT David K Peredo Jr, Chief, RPHRDD - Best Senior PCO for Administration;
PSSUPT Florante J Camuyot, Benguet, Provincial Director - Best Senior PCO for Operations;
PSINSP Ronald P Wacnang, BCPO - Best Junior PCO for Administration;
PSINSP Luis C Dangatan, Jr , Mt. Province - Best Junior PCO for Operations
SPO4 Christopher P Depolio, RPHRDD- Best Senior PNCO for Administration;
SPO1 Sunny B Wance, Benguet PPO- Best Senior PNCO for Operations;
PO2 Viva Rose C Puday, Kalinga PPO – Best Junior PNCO for Administration;
PO3 Ruben C Balanoy, Benguet PPO- Best Junior PNCO for Operations;
For the categories for Non-Uniformed Personnel, NUP Robilyn M Rojas (Supervisory Level) and NUP Michelle R Junio (Non-Supervisory Level) were awarded as Best Non-Uniformed Personnel.

Likewise, following are the Unit Awardees:

Benguet PPO – Best Police Provincial Office (PPO);
Tublay MPS, Benguet PPO – Best Municipal Police Station (MPS);
Police Station 1, BCPO – Best City Police Office;
1st RPSB Coy – Best Regional Public Safety Company;
Benguet PPSC – Best Provincial/City Public Safety Company;
CIDU-CAR – Best National Operational Support Unit;
RFSO-15 – Best National Administrative Support Unit;
WCPD, BCPO – Best Women and Children Protection Desk (WCPD);
HRAO, Abra PPO - Best Police Human Rights Desk (HRAO); and
Abra PPSMU – Best Police Strategy Management Unit

Moreover, the Chief, PNP and PROCOR Regional Director graced the Inauguration and Blessing of the new building of the Regional Civil Security Unit, which will now serve as the processing unit for availing the License To Own and Possess Firearms (LTOFP); and the SINAGTALA Building, that is named before PMA Class 86 where both the C,PNP and the RD belongs, which will now be utilized as a venue or classroom for personnel who will undergo seminars and trainings.

Police Service Anniversary is a yearly celebration to commemorate the founding anniversaries of its forerunner organizations--the Philippine Constabulary which was established in August 8, 1901 and the Integrated National Police activated on August 8, 1975. (PROCOR RPIO)